Metal Gear Online

Posted: February 15, 2012 by solidjackal in Games, Metal Gear Solid
Tags: ,

Today I read the news that Metal Gear online is shut down the servers in June 21. This kinda of thing happens all the time with games that has online multiplayer but I have never experienced this because I have not played online games on console for a long time. Added to the fact that my PS3 as not being working for a long time now (I lost count), the only online games I play is on the PC/Mac TF2 which I am not too worried about them shut down the server and losing the game forever. I am sure if it comes to that someone in the PC community will find a way to make sure that it never comes to that.

But Metal Gear Solid 4 was the first game I played on my PS3, I brought the game before I even had my PS3. I loved the franchise and the story the games have created, so when I jumped online for the first time with Metal gear online I feel in love with online multiplayer shooters.  For a long time  that was the only online game I used to play online with a set group of people and when people complained about the long process to actually log in and play (which I never understood, till now) I defend the game. Seeing the game shut down and the fact that I am not able to go in for one last game really saddens me. Here is to the amazing time I had playing the game and the friends I made, MGO is one is for you. You will always hold a place in my heart as the first game I played online on my PS3.

I salute you!

PS if this happens to Burnout Paradise I will be even more upset!

Leave a Reply

