Jump Street

Posted: April 25, 2012 by thinkben92 in Movie
Tags: , , , ,

I know this is incredibly late and for that I apologize. My excuse would be that I had exams, but now that those are finished with here we go.

Synopsis: A pair of underachieving cops are sent back to a local high school to blend in and bring down a synthetic drug ring.

Plot wise ^ that is all you will ever need to know. This is a movie for when you have no better options to pick from. The movie itself was very well done, surpassed what little expectations I had for it. Jonah Hill delivered as usual, but what really surprised me was Channing Tatum. The guy can actually pull of a comedy well.

The writing duo of Hill and Michael Bacall really did well. The script covers for any flaws that is has with the witty, and crude, humour.

The acting was good for the type of movie that this was. The actor that surprised me, personally the most, was Channing Tatum. After fitting is to the hunky solo troubled protagonist character type, it was refreshing to see in take on a role where he shared that spotlight, and shared it really well in my opinion. Now we all know that Tatum can act outside of chick flicks, dance films and stereotypical action.

The action in this movie was all surprising well done. I feel the comedy driven action was done quite well.

Though this movie does have its share of cheap and crude humour, I definitely recommend watching this movie at some point in the near future.

Leave a Reply

